ICMA Programs

A management accountant applies his or her professional knowledge and skill in the preparation and presentation of financial and other decision oriented information in such a way as to assist management in the formulation of policies and in the planning and control of the operation of the undertaking.  Recognized and respected around the world, the CMA designation is a business credential like no other. It is the calling card of a strategic financial management professional with proven expertise in strategic financial management, business knowledge, and leading-edge management skills. With differing education and experience requirements ICMA offers six levels of membership:

Postgraduate Level:
  • CMA - Certified Management Accountant
Graduate Level:
  • AMA - Associate Management Accountant
  • GMA - Graduate Management Accountant
Technician Level:
  • RBA – Registered Business Accountant
  • RCA – Registered Cost Accountant
  • CAT – Certified Accounting Technician
Affiliate Level:
  • MAA - Management Accounting Affiliate


Download CMA enrolement form here

© WITS Global Business School